Canada Gazette, Part I, Volume 147, Number 39: GOVERNMENT HOUSE

September 28, 2013


The Chancellery of Honours announces that the Government of Canada has approved the following awards to Canadians:

From the Government of the Republic of France

Knight of the National Order of Merit of the Republic of France

to The Honourable Jocelyne Bourgon

National Defence Medal with Silver Echelon

to Lieutenant-Colonel Jean-François Bédard

 Major Michaël R. G. Godard

French Commemorative Medal with Afghanistan Clasp

to Mr. Zobair David Deen

From the Government of the United States of America

Commander of the Legion of Merit

to Vice-Admiral Paul A. Maddison

Officer of the Legion of Merit

to Captain(N) Richard Bergeron

Bronze Star Medal

to Lieutenant-Colonel Douglas Clark

Meritorious Service Medal

to Major Michael L. Evans

 Lieutenant-Colonel Casey W. McLean

 Major John T. Williams

Air Medal, First Oak Leaf Cluster

to Captain Shawn Guilbault

Air Medal, Second Strike/Flight Award

to Captain Jared O. Penney

Air Medal

to Master Corporal Carrie A. Clifford

 Captain Erik N. Rozema-Seaton

Deputy Secretary and
Deputy Herald Chancellor