Canada Gazette, Part I, Volume 147, Number 16: GOVERNMENT HOUSE

April 20, 2013


The Governor General, the Right Honourable David Johnston, Chancellor and Commander of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces, in accordance with the Constitution of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces, has appointed the following:

Commanders of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces

Officers of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces

  • (see footnote 3) Chief Keith J. Atkinson, O.O.M.
  • Deputy Commissioner Craig J. Callens, O.O.M.
  • (see footnote 4) Chief Paul Douglas Cook, O.O.M.
  • Assistant Director Didier Deramond, O.O.M.
  • (see footnote 5) Chief Bradley S. Duncan, O.O.M.
  • Chief Jennifer Evans, O.O.M.
  • Inspector Michel Forget, O.O.M.
  • Director General Anna Gray-Henschel, O.O.M.
  • (see footnote 6) Chief Richard Hanson, O.O.M.
  • Director Mario Harel, O.O.M.
  • Deputy Commissioner Peter Henschel, O.O.M.
  • (see footnote 7) Chief Rod R. Knecht, O.O.M.
  • Assistant Commissioner Roman N. Lipinski, O.O.M.
  • Sergeant Charles Andre Momy, O.O.M.
  • Deputy Chief William Francis Moore, O.O.M.
  • Director Shelagh Elizabeth Morris, O.O.M.
  • (see footnote 8) Director Marc Parent, O.O.M.
  • (see footnote 9) Chief Daniel Colin Parkinson, O.O.M.
  • (see footnote 10) Chief Constable Robert A. Rich, O.O.M.
  • Deputy Director General Marcel Savard, O.O.M.
  • (see footnote 11) Superintendent Donald J. J. Spicer, O.O.M.
  • Deputy Commissioner William Scott Tod, O.O.M.
  • (see footnote 12) Staff Superintendent Jane Wilcox, O.O.M.

Members of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces

  • Superintendent Brian Adams, M.O.M.
  • Chief Superintendent Janice Rose Armstrong, M.O.M.
  • Constable Michael Arruda, M.O.M.
  • Director Sharon Baiden, M.O.M.
  • Chief Superintendent Ricky W. Barnum, M.O.M.
  • Assistant Commissioner Randall J. Beck, M.O.M.
  • Chief Superintendent Donald William Bell, M.O.M.
  • Sergeant Colin Evan Lamont Brown, M.O.M.
  • Chief Superintendent Brian Cantera, M.O.M.
  • Deputy Chief Thomas W. B. Carrique, M.O.M.
  • Superintendent James William Carroll, M.O.M.
  • Sergeant Michael Chicorelli, M.O.M.
  • Inspector Brian F. Cookman, M.O.M.
  • Sergeant George A. Couchie, M.O.M.
  • Superintendent Susanne Decock, M.O.M.
  • Assistant Commissioner François Deschênes, M.O.M.
  • Chief John C. Domm, M.O.M.
  • Sergeant Charles Dubois, M.O.M.
  • Staff Sergeant Cameron E. Durham, M.O.M.
  • Superintendent Selwyn John Fernandes, M.O.M.
  • Inspector Gerard E. Francois, M.O.M.
  • Staff Sergeant Pierre Gauthier, M.O.M.
  • Superintendent Ronald Girling, M.O.M.
  • Chief Superintendent James R. D. Gresham, M.O.M.
  • Constable Evens Guercy, M.O.M.
  • Chief John Peter Hagarty, M.O.M.
  • Chief Constable Paul Hames, M.O.M.
  • Sergeant Michael Hunter, M.O.M.
  • Detective Sergeant Leonard Gordon Isnor, M.O.M.
  • Chief Constable Dave Jones, M.O.M.
  • Mr. François Landry, M.O.M.
  • Deputy Commissioner James Douglas Lang, M.O.M.
  • Inspector William James Law, M.O.M.
  • Inspector Michael W. Leighton, M.O.M.
  • Sergeant Marc Lépine, M.O.M.
  • Chief Constable Peter A. Lepine, M.O.M.
  • Superintendent Brenda M. Lucki, M.O.M.
  • Superintendent Kenneth MacDonald, M.O.M.
  • Chief Superintendent Craig Steven MacMillan, M.O.M.
  • Inspector Dan Markiewich, M.O.M.
  • Inspector Steven James Martin, M.O.M.
  • Deputy Chief Robert D. Morin, M.O.M.
  • Inspector Glen L. Motz, M.O.M.
  • Chief Superintendent Joseph Adrian Oliver, M.O.M.
  • Deputy Chief Robert Percy, M.O.M.
  • Inspector Adua Porteous, M.O.M.
  • Superintendent Paul Richards, M.O.M.
  • Inspector Lise Roussel, M.O.M.
  • Chief Alfred Rudd, M.O.M.
  • Corporal Wayne L. Russett, M.O.M.
  • Assistant Commissioner Marianne C. Ryan, M.O.M.
  • Inspector Allan Godfrey Sauve, M.O.M.
  • Superintendent Michael P. Shea, M.O.M.
  • Provincial Commander Mary Silverthorn, M.O.M.
  • Superintendent Eric Kenneth Slinn, M.O.M.
  • Staff Sergeant Brian Snyder, M.O.M.
  • Chief William B. Sornberger, M.O.M.
  • Inspector Bob Stewart, M.O.M.
  • Deputy Chief Stephen Streeter, M.O.M.
  • Chaplain James E. Turner, M.O.M.
  • Sergeant Detective Benoit Vigeant, M.O.M.
  • Superintendent Christopher Mark Wyatt, M.O.M.
  • Dr. Akira Brian Yamashita, M.O.M.

Witness the Seal of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces this eleventh day of January of the year two thousand and thirteen

Witness the Seal of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces


Secretary General
of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces