Canada Gazette, Part I, Volume 146, Number 35: GOVERNMENT HOUSE

September 1, 2012


The Governor General, the Right Honourable David Johnston, in his capacity as Chancellor and Principal Companion of the Order of Canada, has appointed the following persons, who have been recommended for such appointment by the Advisory Council of the Order of Canada.

Companions of the Order of Canada

The Honourable Ian Corneil Binnie, C.C.

Natalie Zemon Davis, C.C.

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, C.C.

Officers of the Order of Canada

Robert G. Bertram, O.C.

Jean Bissonnette, O.C.

Francine Décary, O.C., O.Q.

Elizabeth Dowdeswell, O.C.

(see footnote 1) Angèle Dubeau, O.C., C.Q.

Paul Hoffman, O.C.

Prabhat Jha, O.C.

Ralph Klein, O.C., A.O.E.

Maryse Lassonde, O.C., C.Q.

John Last, O.C.

Jean-François Lépine, O.C.

Hadi-Khan Mahabadi, O.C.

Ermanno Mauro, O.C.

Marianne McKenna, O.C.

Craig Oliver, O.C.

The Honourable P. Michael Pitfield, P.C., O.C., C.V.O.

Sharon Pollock, O.C.

John Brian Patrick (Pat) Quinn, O.C.

The Honourable John D. Richard, O.C.

Cecil H. Rorabeck, O.C.

Louise Roy, O.C., O.Q.

Gordon Semenoff, O.C.

Chantal St-Cyr Hébert, O.C.

Gilles Tremblay, O.C., O.Q.

The Honourable Marilyn Trenholme Counsell, O.C., D.St.J., O.N.B.

Members of the Order of Canada

Carolyn Acker, C.M.

Dyane Adam, C.M.

Patsy Anderson, C.M.

Allan Gordon Bell, C.M.

Arthur Norman Bielfeld, C.M.

Roger Bland, C.M.

Robert Bourne, C.M.

Pierre Bruneau, C.M., O.Q.

John Buhler, C.M.

Silver Donald Cameron, C.M.

Stephen Chatman, C.M.

Guy Corneau, C.M.

Franklin Delaney, C.M.

Wadih M. Fares, C.M.

Anthony (Tony) Fields, C.M.

Allan Gotlib, C.M.

Michel Goulet, C.M.

Alia Hogben, C.M.

Greg Hollingshead, C.M.

Nancy Kilgour, C.M.

Henry Kloppenburg, C.M.

Merril Knudtson, C.M.

The Honourable Frances Lankin, P.C., C.M.

Louis LaPierre, C.M.

William Laskin, C.M.

Monique F. Leroux, C.M.

Guy Maddin, C.M., O.M.

Salem Masry, C.M.

Kenneth Maybee, C.M., O.M.M., C.D.

Des McAnuff, C.M.

Elizabeth McWeeny, C.M.

Lois Mitchell, C.M.

Bernice Morgan, C.M.

Marian Packham, C.M.

Gordon Rawlinson, C.M.

Jean-Guy Rioux, C.M.

Michèle Rouleau, C.M., C.Q.

Marie Saint Pierre, C.M., C.Q.

Emanuele (Lino) Saputo, C.M., O.Q.

Steven Schipper, C.M.

Cyril Simard, C.M., O.Q.

Laure Waridel, C.M.

Witness the Seal of the Order
of Canada as of the twenty-fourth day
of May of the year
two thousand and twelve

Seal of the Order of Canada

Secretary General
of the Order of Canada



The Chancellery of Honours announces that The Queen has been graciously pleased to make the following appointments to the Royal Victorian Order:

To be Lieutenant (L.V.O.)

Herbert Allen Le Roy (June 16, 2012)

To be Members (M.V.O.)

Rosemary Doyle-Morier (June 11, 2011)

William John Edward Stewart (April 24, 2012)

Deputy Secretary